Pediatric Cancer Research Foundation Grant Cycle

Grant Cycle is now CLOSED.  
Next Grant Cycle Applications will be accepted January 1, 2017 through May 1, 2017.
Applications are to be electronically submitted to the PCRF Scientific Affairs Committee


Grant Information & Procedures


We are unique in our approach to funding childhood cancer research -- working directly with doctors, researchers, and nurses to identify the specific challenges they face in bringing new treatments to and caring for children with cancer. Our careful distribution of grants has allowed doctors and nurses to speed up the process of bringing the latest and most promising life saving treatments to seriously ill children. The result is bringing hope to childhood cancer patients now and in the future. 

PCRF is an equal opportunity organization. No one is excluded from employment, membership on its governing body, or research support because of race, religion, sex, national origin, age or physical handicap. 

Scientific peer review is conducted by PCRF’s Scientific Review Committee which is made up of doctors identified by Castle Connolly Medical Ltd., America's Trusted Source for Identifying Top Doctors. 

No infrastructure or support services will be funded.

The Pediatric Cancer Research Foundation awards four types of grants: Emerging Investigator Fellowship Grants, Translational Research Grants, Basic Science Grants and Designated Grant Programs. 

After reviewing the Grant Levels, Grant Procedures, and Funding Process links below, please electronically submit grants to by May 1, 2016.  The 2016 Cycle is now closed. Questions regarding the process or procedures may be posed to Jeri Wilson, Executive Director at


Learn More:

Grant Levels

Grant Procedures

Grant Funding Process

Grant Application Cover Sheet

Grant Application

Pediatric Cancer Research Foundation Grant Recipients


 Mitchell Cairo, M.D.
 Courtney Crane, Ph.D.
 Brian Crompton, M.D.
 Margarita Gutova, M.D.
 Yong-mi Kim, M.D., PhD., MHP 
 Wei Li, M.D., Ph.D. 
 Anshu Malhotra, Ph.D.
 Rodney Miles, M.D., Ph.D.
 Theodore Moore, M.D.
 Kathleen Sakamoto, M.D., Ph.D
 International Symposium



Scientific Review Committee are
all members of Castle Connolly
Medical, LTD.  America's trusted
source for identifying top doctors.